

Historical College Awards

The Australasian College of Dermatologists was established in 1967 as the medical college responsible for the training and professional development of medical practitioners in the speciality of dermatology.

The College awards have been established to recognise the outstanding work and commitment of its Fellows to the specialty of dermatology. The document acknowledges the recipients of past College awards.

ACD ASM Prize

The ACD awarded funding for the best presentation at the Annual Scientific Meeting. The award continued the legacy of Dr Fred Bauer who was a Fellow of the ACD, who donated funds for a suite of awards. He had a specific interest in research, particularly in immunology.

The ACD ASM Prize was awarded to members of College, associated medical graduates, non-medical graduates and visiting dermatologists and was selected by the AJD Editorial Committee.

PAST RECIPIENTS		
2018	Dr Jenna Rayner	
2018	Dr Edmund Wee	
2017	Dr Rashi Minocha	
2016	Prof Diona Damian	
2016	A/Prof. Nikolas Haass	
2014	Dr Victoria Mar	
2013	A/Prof. Nikolas Haass	
2012	Dr Anne Halbert	
2011	Assoc Prof Gayle Fischer	
2010	Prof Rodney Sinclair	
2009	Dr Jonathan Ng	
2008	Dr Ian McCrossin	
2007	Assoc Prof Robert Miller	
2006	Dr Rosemary Nixon	
2005	Dr Linda Martin	
2004	Dr Stephen Gilmore	
2003	Assoc Prof Steven Kossard	
2002	Dr Robert I. Kelly	
2001	Dr Li-Chuen Wong	
2000	Dr Gayle Fischer	
1999	Dr Anne Halbert	
1998	Dr Ian McCrossin	
1997	Not awarded	
1996	Dr Diona Damian	
1995	Prof Robin Marks	
1994	Dr Gayle Fischer	
1993	Dr Maureen Rogers	
1992	Assoc Prof Katherine Georgouras	
1991	Dr Elizabeth Willsteed	
1990	Dr Anne Halbert	

EILEEN COLLINS MEMORIAL PRIZE

Dr Collins was a distinguished and popular Fellow of the College and held a number of positions in the New South Wales Faculty, as well as for the Federal College. Dr Collins passed away in April 2009.

The prize was awarded to the following recipients.

PAST RECIPIENTS		
2019	Dr Linda Chan	
2018	Dr Cathy Zhao	
2017	Dr Shelley Hwang	
2016	Dr Andrew Lee	
2015	Dr Dr Burcu Kim	
2014	Dr Deshan Sebaratnam	
2013	Dr Michelle McRae	
2012	Not awarded	
2011	Dr Claire Koh	
2010	Dr Georgia Frost	

JOHN FEWINGS MEMORIAL PRIZE

The Skin and Cancer Foundation Inc. donated prize money annually in honour of the late Dr John Fewings. Dr Fewings was a young dermatologist who died suddenly. This prize commemorated his interest in contact dermatitis.

This Prize was awarded at the College Annual Scientific Meeting for the best paper in the Contact Dermatitis Symposium and was used to assist in publishing the paper.

PAST RECIPIENTS	
2019	Dr Adriene Lee
2018	Dr Rachael Davenport
2017	Dr Danit Manor
2016	Dr Harini Rajgopal Bala
2015	Dr Claire Higgins
2014	Dr Ryan Toholka
2013	Dr Stephanie Tizi
2012	Dr Ann Boyapati
2010	Dr Bruce Tate
2006	Dr Jason Williams
2005	Dr Susanne Freeman
2004	Dr Rosemary Nixon
2003	Dr John Sullivan

VISITING LECTURER GRANT

The F. & E. Bauer Foundation awarded funds annually, to any visiting dermatologist or visiting professor invited to the Annual Scientific Meeting or to a State function or seminar of College. Dr Fred Bauer was a Fellow of the Australasian College of Dermatologists who wished to donate funds for a suite of awards. He had a specific interest in research, particularly in immunology.

The grant was awarded, after recommendation by the Board of Directors, to a visiting dermatologist or visiting speaker who worked diligently during the meeting and whose teaching and contribution was considered outstanding and of considerable help to College.

PAST RECIPIENTS	
2013	Prof Timothy Berger
2012	Prof Theodore Rosen
2011	Prof Glenn Goldman
2010	Prof Jean Bolognia
2009	Prof Anne Burdick
2008	Prof Jean Krutmann
2007	Prof Elise Olsen
2003	Dr John Arlette
1998	Dr Peter Mortimer
1992	Prof Klaus Wolff

F C FLORANCE BEQUEST

Dr F.C. Florance was one of Sydney's early dermatologists and a founder of the College, who believed that dermatologists should benefit from overseas dermatological training and exposure to expand their practice. He helped ex-servicemen establish their dermatological practices upon returning from WW2.

The Florance Family bequeathed to College a donation which enabled the establishment of the Florance Bequest, which since 1987 has facilitated approx. 75 Fellows to undertake an approved course of study overseas. The Family has kindly supported College in the redirection of these funds to align with College's Investment Strategy to support larger scale strategic research and innovation in the future.

College continues to honour Dr Florance's name and vision with a new award established for Fellows.

PAST I	PAST RECIPIENTS		
2019	Dr Ashling McNally, Dr Dana Slape, Dr Janet Kim		
2018	Dr Annabel Stevenson, Dr Saleem Loghdey		
2017	Dr Rebecca Saunderson, Dr Marguerite Seith, Dr Clare Tait		
2016	Dr Niyati Sharma, Dr Stephanie Watson		
2015	Dr Genevieve Casey, Dr Julia Rhodes, Dr Ryan de Cruz		
2014	Dr Stephanie Arnold		
2013	Dr Yan Pan, Dr Amanda Saracino, Dr Lauren Young		
2012	Dr Desmond Gan, Prof Shyamalar Gunatheesan, Dr John Pagliaro, Dr Susan Robertson, Dr Michelle Rodrigues, Dr Leona Yip		
2011	Dr Kate Borchard, Dr Anita Lasocki, Dr Liang Joo Leow		
2010	Cl. Associate Professor Kurt Gebauer		
2009	Dr Claire Grills, Dr Andrew Ming		
2008	Dr Sophie Bakis-Petsoglou, Dr Jennifer Cahill, Dr Greg Siller, Dr Jason Wu		
2007	Dr Rohan Crouch, Dr Michelle Goh, Dr Shannon Harrison		
2006	Dr Nita Agar, Dr Alex Chamberlain, Dr Helen Saunders, Dr Nina Wines		
2005	Dr Stephen Gilmore, Dr Anthony Hall, Dr Adriene Lee		
2004	Dr Christopher Kearney		
2003	Not awarded		
2002	Dr Anne Howard		
2001	Dr John Sullivan		
2000	Dr David Francis, Dr Tasman Lipscombe, Dr Lachlan Warren		
1999	Dr Phillip Artemi, Dr David Orchard, Dr David Su, Dr John Sullivan		
1998	Dr John Fewings, Prof Shyamala Huilgol		
1997	Dr Russell Hills		
1996	Dr Douglas McColl, Dr Margaret Oziemski		
1995	Dr Jo-Ann See, Dr Margot Whitfeld		
1994	Dr Anne Halbert		
1993	Dr Timothy Elliott, Dr Gregory Goodman, Dr Catherine Reid, Dr Margot Whitfeld		
1992	Dr Thomas Delaney, Dr John Coates, Dr Dudley Hill		
1991	Dr Christopher Baker, Dr Peter Hogan, Dr David Leslie, Dr Gillian Marshman		
1990	Dr Peter Hogan, Dr Jill Cargnello, Dr Jeremy Horton		
1989	Dr Elizabeth Willsteed, Dr Portia Millar, Dr Rosemary Nixon		
1988	Dr Shawn Richards		
1987	Dr Margaret Stewart, Dr Susanne Freeman		

ACD ASM Prize

The ACD awarded funding from the College's Scientific Research Fund for the best presentation at the Annual Scientific Meeting. Formally the F. & E. Bauer Foundation Prize, the College is pleased to continue the legacy of Dr Fred Bauer. Dr Bauer was a Fellow of the ACD who wished to donate funds for a suite of awards. He had a specific interest in research, particularly in immunology.

The ACD ASM Prize can be awarded to members of College, associated medical graduates, non-medical graduates and visiting dermatologists at our Annual Scientific Meeting. The recipients were selected by the AJD Editorial Committee.

PAST REC	IPIENTS
2018	Dr Jenna Rayner
2018	Dr Edmund Wee
2017	Dr Rashi Minocha
2016	Prof Diona Damian
2016	A/Prof. Nikolas Haass
2014	Dr Victoria Mar
2013	A/Prof. Nikolas Haass
2012	Dr Anne Halbert
2011	Assoc Prof Gayle Fischer
2010	Prof Rodney Sinclair
2009	Dr Jonathan Ng
2008	Dr Ian McCrossin
2007	Assoc Prof Robert Miller
2006	Dr Rosemary Nixon
2005	Dr Linda Martin
2004	Dr Stephen Gilmore
2003	Assoc Prof Steven Kossard
2002	Dr Robert I. Kelly
2001	Dr Li-Chuen Wong
2000	Dr Gayle Fischer
1999	Dr Anne Halbert
1998	Dr Ian McCrossin
1997	Not awarded
1996	Dr Diona Damian
1995	Prof Robin Marks
1994	Dr Gayle Fischer
1993	Dr Maureen Rogers
1992	Assoc Prof Katherine Georgouras
1991	Dr Elizabeth Willsteed
1990	Dr Anne Halbert
1989	Not awarded
1988	Not awarded

The Australasian College of Dermatologists

Level 6, 33 Chandos Street, St Leonards NSW 2065

(02) 8741 4101

admin@dermcoll.edu.au